A look back at our fantastic Season Sep 2013-June 2014

What a Season at DyNamo

Season Sep 2013-June 2014 Highlights

  • DyNamo Gym Club Awards; Gymnast of the Year: Kate McGuinn, Tumber of the Year; Sarah McCormack, Artistic Gymnast of the Year; Carrie Brennan and Beginner Gymnast of the Year; Pauric Reilly
  • DyNamo Gym Club’s Recreational Classes receive their GymStart Floor Awards and performed at our Club Awards Night, well done to them all
  • DyNamo Gym Club’s Grade 3 Team takes third place at the ATT National Acrobatics Team Championships in December 2013, including Roksana Buller, Meadhbh McHugh, Kate McGuinn & Orla McGlinchey.
  • After completing 3 successful trials, Kate Mc Guinn and Orla McGlinchey were selected onto the Irish Team for Celtic Cup 2014 in Scotland.
  • DyNamo gymnast’s Kate and Orla were placed second representing Ireland at Celtic Cup Finals,March 2014
  • DyNamo moves to new bigger and better facility in March 2014
  • DyNamo made a successful funding application to the Sports Capital Grant, and ordered new specialised gymnastics training equipment for the new gym including a second sprung floor, benches, landing mats, fast track and tumbling aids
  • DyNamo hosts a successful Inter Club event for 150 competitors from across the Country as part of Sligo European Town of Sport Year 2014, involving 40 gymnasts from DyNamo Gym Club.
  • DyNamo selected 20 gymnasts to compete at the National Acrobatic Championships in Limerick in May 2014, team members included Aisling Burke, Anna Flannagan, Sarah White, Kelsey Henry, Roksana Buller, Rebecca Friel, Aoife Mc Glinchey, Megan McTighe, Kaylin Rooney, Pauric Reilly, Conor Grennan, Roisin Henehan, Cliodhna Davitt, Kate Mc Guinn, Orla McGlinchey, Sarah Mc Cormack, Ciara Frahill, Aoife Loughlin and Carrie Brennan. We are very proud of them all.
  • DyNamo return from National Finals with 5 gymnasts claiming titles, Rebecca Friel, Roksana Buller and Anna Flanagan taking second place, and Conor Grennan and Pauric Reilly taking first place.


Massive Thank you to all the coaching team who deliver on a voluntary basis to make this all happen.